Scott Re-elected State President of IASWCD

26 Jan Scott Re-elected State President of IASWCD


Scott Re-elected State President of IASWCD

State leadership has become a long standing tradition of members of the Kosciusko County Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) and current Kosciusko SWCD Chairman Jamie Scott is continuing that tradition. After completing terms as secretary, treasurer and vice president of the Indiana Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts (IASWCD), Scott was elected that organization’s president in January of 2017 and again in January of 2018. Scott is the third Kosciusko County SWCD supervisor to hold this office.

President Scott will be joining Vice-President Roger Wenning of Decatur County, Secretary Kerry Ames of Putnam County and Treasurer Jeff Baker of Warrick County in leading IASWCD through the next year.

Kosciusko SWCD is proud of the leadership coming from the county and congratulates Jamie Scott on his election.